Connect with us


What Is The Correct Order To Watch Marvel Movies?




Wondering what’s the correct Marvel viewing order? If so, you are in the right place with us.

We have put together a guide to help you watch the Marvel movies in chronological order. That way, it is easier to follow and understand the storyline.

Here’s the rundown:

  • Captain America: The First Avenger 

If you are watching the movies in chronological order, start with this one.

  • Captain Marvel

The tale begins in MCU Phase 3, but it’s set in 1995, giving viewers insight into Carol Danvers’ origins.

  • Iron Man

The movie that started it all for the MCU is the third film in chronological order.

  • Iron Man 2 

It follows closely on the heels of its predecessor, taking place between May and June 2010.

  • The Incredible Hulk

Stark makes another appearance at the end, linking this solo Hulk adventure to the broader MCU timeline.

  • Thor

The god of thunder makes his grand entrance into the MCU around the same time as Iron Man 2 and The Incredible Hulk in mid-2010.

  • The Avengers

The culmination of the MCU’s initial phase brings together the major heroes for the first time in May 2012.

  • Thor

The second big-screen adventure unfolds in the latter part of 2013.

  • Iron Man 3

This is the third and final standalone film featuring the iron-clad hero.

  • Captain America

The Winter Soldier, Cap’s second solo outing set in the early months of 2014.

  • Guardians of the Galaxy Volume 1

It introduces Star-Lord and his eclectic team to audiences in late 2014.

  • Guardians of the Galaxy Volume 2

It picks up a few months after the events of the first film.

  • Avengers: Age of Ultron 

It sees the superhero squad back in action battling the AI villain Ultron.

  • Ant-Man

The pint-sized hero steps onto the scene in July 2015.

  • Captain America: Civil War

It is an Avengers film in disguise and introduces iconic characters like Black Panther and Spider-Man.

  • Black Widow

This is the inaugural film of Marvel Phase 4, set after the events of the Civil War.

  • Black Panther

Marvel’s ground-breaking film was nominated for Best Picture at the Oscars.

  • Spider-Man: Homecoming

This is Spidey’s first solo adventure in the MCU.

  • Doctor Strange

It introduces audiences to the mystical world of the Sorcerer Supreme.

  • Thor: Ragnarok

This is the final film before the pivotal moment with Thanos.

  • Avengers: Infinity War

It marks a turning point in the MCU, with our heroes facing catastrophic defeat for the first time.

  • Ant-Man and the Wasp

It unfolds alongside the events of Infinity War.

  • Avengers: Endgame

It concludes the epic saga that started in 2018.

  • Spider-Man: Far From Home

It swings into action around June and July 2024, eight months after Endgame.

  • Spider-Man: No Way Home

It deals with the repercussions of multiverse shenanigans.

  • Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness

It leads to the events of Hawkeye.

  • Thor: Love and Thunder

Thor’s fourth solo outing, aligns with significant personal revelations.

  • Black Panther: Wakanda Forever

Queen Ramonda, Shuri, M’Baku, Okoye, and the Dora Milaje unite to defend their nation following King T’Challa’s passing.

  • Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania

This movie marks the beginning of Phase 5 in the Marvel Cinematic Universe.

  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3

The beloved misfits confront a mission to save Rocket’s life.

  • The Marvels

It follows MCU shows like “Secret Invasion” and “Ms. Marvel.”

Megan is Senior Editor at Patty360. Megan has worked as a News reporter at various big media house previously, covering news related to YouTube, creators/influencers and video games. She always loves to discuss things related to new technology. To get in touch with Megan for news reports she has published you can email her on or reach her out in social media linked below.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *